162 projects/by state
Every project
162 Australian data centre projects, each with its status, capacity as the source states it, evidence grade and the date it was last checked.
See them on the map · The spreadsheet comes with the pipeline report
New South Wales
74 projects
| Project | Status | Operator | Location | Capacity as stated | MW | Grade | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 192 Narellan Road Data Centre | Proposed | Not stated on the register | Campbelltown | Not stated (Prepare SEARs) | – | SOLID | 22 Oct 2026 |
| 1–5 Khartoum Road Data Centre | Committed | Project proponent | Macquarie Park | 35 MW capacity (register description) | 35 | SOLID | 8 Oct 2026 |
| 22 O’Riordan Street Data Centre | Proposed | Project proponent | Alexandria | 38 MW application figure | 38 | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| 23–25 Waterloo Road Data Centre | Proposed | Project proponent | Macquarie Park | 70 MW total power consumption | 70 | REPORTED | 8 Oct 2026 |
| 43–61 Turner Road Data Centre | Committed | Project proponent | Gregory Hills | 53 MW power consumption capacity | 53 | SOLID | 8 Oct 2026 |
| 52 Turner Road Data Centre | Withdrawn | Project proponent | Gregory Hills | 40 MW capacity (withdrawn proposal) | 40 | SOLID | 8 Oct 2026 |
| 90 Aldington Road Data Centre | Proposed | Stockland / Fife Capital | Kemps Creek | 245 MW application figure | 245 | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| AirTrunk SYD1 | Operational | AirTrunk | Huntingwood, Western Sydney | 121 MW+ (AirTrunk, Dec 2025) | 121 | REPORTED | 21 Oct 2026 |
| AirTrunk SYD2 | Operational | AirTrunk | Sydney North | 158 MW+ (AirTrunk, Dec 2025) | 158 | REPORTED | 21 Oct 2026 |
| AirTrunk SYD3 (51 Huntingwood Drive) | Under construction | AirTrunk | Huntingwood, Western Sydney | 400 MW total power consumption | 400 | REPORTED | 8 Oct 2026 |
| Apollo Place Data Centre | Committed | AirTrunk | Lane Cove West | 45 MW (register description) | 45 | SOLID | 8 Oct 2026 |
| Ashfords Road Data Centre, Gregadoo | Proposed | CDC Data Centres | Gregadoo, Wagga Wagga | Up to 1.4 GW total power consumption | 1,400 | REPORTED | 21 Oct 2026 |
| CDC Data Centre Campus, Kemps Creek (KC1) | Proposed | CDC Data Centres | Kemps Creek | Up to 1.4 GW total power consumption (six buildings; application description) | 1,400 | SOLID | 27 Oct 2026 |
| CDC EC1 | Operational | CDC Data Centres | Eastern Creek | Part of 200+ MW campus | – | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| CDC EC2 | Operational | CDC Data Centres | Eastern Creek | Part of 200+ MW campus | – | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| CDC EC3 | Operational | CDC Data Centres | Eastern Creek | Part of 200+ MW campus | – | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| CDC EC4 | Operational | CDC Data Centres | Eastern Creek | Not stated by CDC | – | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| CDC EC5 | Operational | CDC Data Centres | Eastern Creek | Part of 200+ MW campus | – | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| CDC EC6 | Operational | CDC Data Centres | Eastern Creek | Part of 200+ MW campus | – | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| CDC Marsden Park campus | Under construction | CDC Data Centres | Marsden Park | 504 MW (approved application) | 504 | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Davis Road data centre | Under construction | Project proponent | Wetherill Park | 180 MW (approved application) | 180 | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| DCI SYD01 | Operational | DCI Data Centers | Eastern Creek | 11 MW | 11 | SOLID | 8 Oct 2026 |
| DCI SYD02 | Under construction | DCI Data Centers | Eastern Creek | Hyperscale expansion | – | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| DCI SYD03 | Proposed | DCI Data Centers | Eastern Creek | Capacity not public | – | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| DigiCo SYD1 expansion | Committed | DigiCo Infrastructure REIT | Ultimo | 47.5 MW increase in power consumption | 47.5 | SOLID | 8 Oct 2026 |
| DigiCo Sydney facilities | Operational | DigiCo Infrastructure REIT | Ultimo and Artarmon | SYD1 88 MW planned, fully contracted (Oct 2026); SYD2 | 88 | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Digital Realty Sydney campus | Operational | Digital Realty | Erskine Park / Western Sydney | Multiple facilities | – | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Equinix Sydney IBX fleet | Operational | Equinix | Sydney metro | SY1–SY6 and SY7 | – | SOLID | 24 Jul 2026 |
| Frederick Street Data Centre | Proposed | Project proponent | Artarmon | 81 MW load capacity | 81 | REPORTED | 8 Oct 2026 |
| Fujitsu Greystanes | Operational | Fujitsu | Greystanes | Facility operating | – | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Fujitsu Homebush | Operational | Fujitsu | Homebush | Facility operating | – | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Glendenning Road Data Centre | Committed | Project proponent | Glendenning | 202.4 MW power consumption | 202.4 | SOLID | 8 Oct 2026 |
| Goodman SYD01 (Lanceley Place) | Under construction | Goodman Group | Artarmon | ~61 MW IT / 90 MW secured power / 90 MVA (consent after Mod 2) | 90 | REPORTED | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Gore Hill Data Centre | Operational | Keppel DC REIT | Gore Hill | Facility operating | – | SOLID | 25 Oct 2026 |
| Grand Avenue Data Centre Expansion, Rosehill | Committed | Equinix | Rosehill | Capacity not stated on portal | – | SOLID | 8 Oct 2026 |
| GreenSquareDC SYD1 | Operational | GreenSquareDC | Norwest | 15 MW stage 1 online (Oct 2026); campus up to 100 MW+ | 100 | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| GreenSquareDC SYD1 expansion (Brookhollow Avenue) | Proposed | GreenSquareDC | Norwest | Capacity not stated on portal | – | REPORTED | 8 Oct 2026 |
| Honeman Close Data Centre | Committed | Microsoft | Huntingwood | 96 MW (register description) | 96 | SOLID | 8 Oct 2026 |
| IC3 Super West (Talavera Road expansion) | Under construction | Macquarie Data Centres | Macquarie Park | Expansion | – | SOLID | 8 Oct 2026 |
| IREN Redbank campus, Wagga Wagga | Proposed | IREN | Gregadoo, Wagga Wagga (west of the Gregadoo waste centre) | 900 MW proposed | 900 | REPORTED | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Julius Avenue Data Centre | Contested | ISPT | North Ryde | 120 MW total power, 76 MW IT load (amended application) | 120 | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Kurri Kurri Data Centre | Proposed | AirTrunk | Kurri Kurri, Hunter region | 550.5 MW total power consumption | 550.5 | REPORTED | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Leading Edge Albury | Operational | Leading Edge Data Centres | Albury | Regional Tier III facility | – | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Leading Edge Coffs Harbour | Operational | Leading Edge Data Centres | Coffs Harbour | Regional Tier III facility | – | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Leading Edge Dubbo | Operational | Leading Edge Data Centres | Dubbo | Regional Tier III facility | – | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Leading Edge Newcastle | Operational | Leading Edge Data Centres | Newcastle | Regional Tier III facility | – | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Leading Edge Tamworth | Operational | Leading Edge Data Centres | Tamworth | Regional Tier III facility | – | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Leading Edge Wagga Wagga | Operational | Leading Edge Data Centres | Wagga Wagga | Regional Tier III facility | – | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Macquarie IC1–IC3 | Operational | Macquarie Data Centres | Macquarie Park | Multiple facilities | – | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Mamre Road data centre campus | Contested | Project proponent | Kemps Creek | 1 GW power capacity (applicant description) | 1,000 | REPORTED | 8 Oct 2026 |
| Mars Road Data Centre | Proposed | Project proponent | Lane Cove West | 140 MW (applicant description) | 140 | REPORTED | 8 Oct 2026 |
| Mayfield Energy Precinct | Proposed | Akaysha Energy and Malabar Resources | Near Denman, Upper Hunter (pin approximate) | Up to 1 GW IT (plus 2 GW / 8 GWh battery) | 2,000 | REPORTED | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Microsoft Kemps Creek | Under construction | Microsoft | Kemps Creek | Not stated by Microsoft (about 190 MW reported) | 190 | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| NEXTDC S1 | Operational | NEXTDC | Macquarie Park | 16 MW | 16 | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| NEXTDC S2 | Operational | NEXTDC | Macquarie Park | 30 MW | 30 | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| NEXTDC S3 | Operational | NEXTDC | Artarmon | 80 MW | 80 | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| NEXTDC S4 | Under construction | NEXTDC | Horsley Park | 250 MW (Phase 1 approved); Phase 2 134.4 MW on exhibition | 250 | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| NEXTDC S5 | Proposed | NEXTDC | Macquarie Park | 80+ MW | 80 | REPORTED | 21 Oct 2026 |
| NEXTDC S6 | Operational | NEXTDC | Artarmon | 13.5 MW | 13.5 | SOLID | 25 Oct 2026 |
| NEXTDC S7 | Proposed | NEXTDC | Eastern Creek | 612 MW application figure | 612 | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| North Katoomba data centre | Withdrawn | MAK Urban Group | North Katoomba | ~A$4.8M proposal | – | REPORTED | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Project Apollo Data Centre Macquarie Park | Committed | Goodman Group | Macquarie Park | ~90 MVA initial load capacity | – | SOLID | 8 Oct 2026 |
| Project Atlas Data Centre | Contested | Goodman Group | Eastern Creek | 500 MVA application figure | – | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Project Duke Data Centre | Committed | Project proponent | Mascot | 90 MVA (register description) | – | SOLID | 8 Oct 2026 |
| Project Echidna Data Centre Eastern Creek | Under construction | Project proponent | Eastern Creek | 35 MW operational capacity (design description) | 35 | SOLID | 8 Oct 2026 |
| Project Mars Data Centre | Withdrawn | Goodman Group | Lane Cove West | ~90 MW site consumption | 90 | SOLID | 8 Oct 2026 |
| Project Pluto (Goodman Guildford West) | Committed | Goodman Group | Guildford West | 126 MW load capacity (register description) | 126 | SOLID | 8 Oct 2026 |
| Road 1 Data Centre | Committed | Project proponent | Macquarie Park | 34.3 MW power capacity | 34.3 | SOLID | 8 Oct 2026 |
| Southern Highlands Data Campus | Contested | Cloud Carrier | Moss Vale | Up to 300 MW campus | 300 | SOLID | 24 Jul 2026 |
| STACK SYD01 | Proposed | STACK Infrastructure | Western Sydney | 450 MW (application) | 450 | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Station Road Data Centre Expansion | Committed | Microsoft | Seven Hills | Capacity not stated on portal | – | SOLID | 8 Oct 2026 |
| Telstra Minchinbury | Committed | Starwood Capital, Doma and Telstra InfraCo | Minchinbury | 62 MW IT (90 MVA) | 62 | REPORTED | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Vocus Sydney facilities | Operational | Vocus | Sydney metro | Multiple facilities | – | SOLID | 24 Jul 2026 |
| Waterloo Road Data Centre (ESR Developments) | SEARs expired | ESR Developments | Macquarie Park | Capacity not stated on portal | – | SOLID | 8 Oct 2026 |
Victoria
32 projects
| Project | Status | Operator | Location | Capacity as stated | MW | Grade | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AirTrunk MEL1 | Operational | AirTrunk | Derrimut | 276 MW+ (AirTrunk, Dec 2025) | 276 | REPORTED | 21 Oct 2026 |
| AirTrunk MEL2 | Committed | AirTrunk | Melbourne north-west | Over 354 MW (AirTrunk, Dec 2025) | 354 | SOLID | 25 Oct 2026 |
| CDC Brooklyn BK1 | Operational | CDC Data Centres | Brooklyn | First building operating | – | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| CDC Brooklyn expansion | Under construction | CDC Data Centres | Brooklyn | Campus buildout | – | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| CDC Laverton campuses | Under construction | CDC Data Centres | Laverton | Not stated by CDC | – | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Clyde North data centre proposal (585 Berwick-Cranbourne Rd) | Proposed | Not stated | Clyde North (City of Casey) | Not stated | – | SOLID | 19 Oct 2026 |
| Digital Realty Melbourne campus | Operational | Digital Realty | Deer Park | MEL10–MEL12 | – | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| DoverDC SM1A | Committed | Dover DC | South Morang | Up to 120 MW developer-stated | 120 | SOLID | 25 Oct 2026 |
| DoverDC SM1B | Proposed | Dover DC | South Morang | Up to 200 MW developer-stated | 200 | SOLID | 1 Sep 2026 |
| Equinix Melbourne IBX fleet | Operational | Equinix | Melbourne metro | ME1, ME2, ME4 and ME5 | – | SOLID | 24 Jul 2026 |
| Fujitsu Noble Park | Operational | Fujitsu | Noble Park | Facility operating | – | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| GreenSquare MEL1 | Proposed | GreenSquareDC | Spotswood | Up to 240 MW IT capacity | 240 | REPORTED | 9 Aug 2026 |
| Interactive Melbourne | Operational | Interactive | Port Melbourne | Facility operating | – | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Keppel Morwell AI campus | Proposed | Keppel | Morwell | Up to 720 MW gross power | 720 | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Lateral Plains Ballarat | Operational | Lateral Plains | Ballarat | Capacity not public | – | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Mickleham data centre proposal (45 Donnybrook Rd) | Proposed | Not stated | Mickleham (state Development Facilitation Program) | Not stated | – | SOLID | 19 Oct 2026 |
| Micron21 Melbourne | Operational | Micron21 | Kilsyth | Facility operating | – | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Miners Rest integrated data-centre site | Proposed | X2M Connect / Resi Ventures | Miners Rest, Ballarat | 10–100 MW concept | 100 | REPORTED | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Moorabool data centre proposal (715 Ballan Rd) | Proposed | Not stated | Moorabool, near Geelong (state Development Facilitation Program) | Not stated | – | SOLID | 19 Oct 2026 |
| NEXTDC GE1 | Under construction | NEXTDC | Geelong | 4.4 MW | 4.4 | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| NEXTDC M1 | Operational | NEXTDC | Port Melbourne | 16 MW | 16 | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| NEXTDC M2 | Operational | NEXTDC | Tullamarine | 120 MW | 120 | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| NEXTDC M3 | Operational | NEXTDC | West Footscray | 225 MW ultimate | 225 | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| NEXTDC M4 | Proposed | NEXTDC | Port Melbourne | 150 MW | 150 | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| STACK MEL01A | Operational | STACK Infrastructure | Truganina | 36 MW (MEL01A) | 36 | REPORTED | 21 Oct 2026 |
| STACK MEL02 | Under construction | STACK Infrastructure | Melbourne west | 252 MW | 252 | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Syncline Plumpton precinct | Proposed | Syncline Energy | Plumpton | Up to 2.4 GW reported (350 ha) | 2,400 | REPORTED | 25 Oct 2026 |
| Tarneit data centre proposal (1005 Boundary Rd) | Proposed | Not stated | Tarneit (City of Wyndham) | Not stated | – | SOLID | 19 Oct 2026 |
| Truganina data centre proposal (433 Mount Atkinson Rd) | Proposed | Not stated | Truganina (state Development Facilitation Program) | Not stated | – | SOLID | 19 Oct 2026 |
| Vantage MEL1 | Operational | Vantage Data Centers | Tullamarine | 64 MW IT at full build | 64 | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Vocus Melbourne facilities | Operational | Vocus | Melbourne metro | Multiple facilities | – | SOLID | 24 Jul 2026 |
| Zerra Campbellfield campus | Contested | Zerra DC | Campbellfield | Up to 336 MW site demand | 336 | SOLID | 1 Sep 2026 |
Queensland
14 projects
| Project | Status | Operator | Location | Capacity as stated | MW | Grade | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5GN Brisbane | Operational | 5G Networks | Brisbane | 3 MW, 250 racks | 3 | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Equinix BR1 | Operational | Equinix | Brisbane | Facility operating | – | SOLID | 24 Jul 2026 |
| Fujitsu Eight Mile Plains | Operational | Fujitsu | Eight Mile Plains | Facility operating | – | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Host Networks | Operational | Host Networks | Eight Mile Plains | Facility operating | – | SOLID | 24 Jul 2026 |
| Latan Data Centre Campus | Proposed | AEWC | About 24 km south of Charters Towers | 20-30 MW initial; 100 MW by 2029 | 100 | REPORTED | 21 Oct 2026 |
| NEXTDC B1 | Operational | NEXTDC | Brisbane | 2.25 MW | 2.2 | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| NEXTDC B2 | Operational | NEXTDC | Fortitude Valley | 12 MW | 12 | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| NEXTDC GC1 | Proposed | NEXTDC | Gold Coast | 6 MW | 6 | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| NEXTDC SC1 | Operational | NEXTDC | Maroochydore | 1+ MW | 1 | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| NEXTDC SC2 | Proposed | NEXTDC | Sunshine Coast | 6 MW | 6 | REPORTED | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Polaris Data Centre | Operational | Springfield City Group | Springfield Central | Facility operating | – | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Pulse TW-DC1 | Operational | Pulse Data Centre | Toowoomba | Not stated (sources conflict) | – | REPORTED | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Supernode Data Centre | Proposed | Quinbrook | Brendale | Up to 800 MW | 800 | REPORTED | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Western Downs Digital Park | Proposed | Zerra DC | Western Downs region | Capacity unresolved | – | REPORTED | 25 Oct 2026 |
Western Australia
15 projects
| Project | Status | Operator | Location | Capacity as stated | MW | Grade | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CDC Maddington campus | Committed | CDC Data Centres | Maddington | Up to 200 MW (reported) | 200 | REPORTED | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Dongara Data Centre | Operational | Pilot Energy / Kala Data | Arrowsmith, Mid West | 1 MW module · 0.4 MW initially commissioned | 1 | SOLID | 24 Jul 2026 |
| Equinix Perth IBX fleet | Operational | Equinix | Perth metro | PE1–PE3 | – | SOLID | 24 Jul 2026 |
| Fujitsu Malaga | Operational | Fujitsu | Malaga | Facility operating | – | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Geraldton Data Centre | Operational | Integrated ICT | Geraldton | Modular regional facility | – | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| GreenSquareDC WAi1 | Withdrawn | GreenSquareDC | Hazelmere | ~120 MW | 120 | REPORTED | 21 Oct 2026 |
| NEXION W1 | Operational | NEXION | Belmont, Perth | 2 MW (reported) | 2 | REPORTED | 25 Oct 2026 |
| NEXTDC NE1 | Operational | NEXTDC | Newman | 1 MW | 1 | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| NEXTDC P1 | Operational | NEXTDC | Malaga | 10+ MW | 10 | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| NEXTDC P2 | Operational | NEXTDC | Perth CBD | 20+ MW | 20 | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| NEXTDC PH1 | Operational | NEXTDC | Port Hedland | 1 MW operational / 1.5 MW planned | 1.5 | SOLID | 24 Jul 2026 |
| Pier DC | Operational | DC Alliance | Canning Vale | ~2 MW now; 8 MW design | 8 | REPORTED | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Project Meridien | Proposed | Gingerah Energy consortium | South of Broome, Kimberley (site not stated; pin approximate) | 48 MW first stage; staged to 240 MW, 620 MW, then up to 1 GW IT | 1,000 | REPORTED | 21 Oct 2026 |
| STACK PER01 | Operational | STACK Infrastructure | Perth metro | 8 MW (STACK APAC brochure 2026) | 8 | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Vocus Perth facilities | Operational | Vocus | Perth metro | Multiple facilities | – | SOLID | 24 Jul 2026 |
South Australia
8 projects
| Project | Status | Operator | Location | Capacity as stated | MW | Grade | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aurora Energy Precinct AI campus | Proposed | Undisclosed Australian operator | Port Augusta region | 17 MW first stage / ~200 MW anchor / up to 1 GW pathway | 1,000 | REPORTED | 25 Oct 2026 |
| Colocity Adelaide | Operational | Colocity | Adelaide | Multiple facilities | – | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| DCI Adelaide campus | Operational | DCI Data Centers | Kidman Park | ADL01 + ADL02 · 5.4 MW IT | 5.4 | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Equinix AE1 | Operational | Equinix | Adelaide | Facility operating | – | SOLID | 24 Jul 2026 |
| Firmus Port Augusta AI factory | Proposed | Firmus Technologies | Stirling North, near Port Augusta | ~1.3 GW critical IT at full build-out (about 1.5 GW connection); subject to approval | 1,500 | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Firmus Tailem Bend AI factory | Proposed | Firmus Technologies | Tailem Bend | ~1.0 GW critical IT at full build-out (about 1.2 GW connection); subject to approval | 1,200 | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| IREN Bundey AI campus | Committed | IREN | Bundey, near Robertstown | 800 MW | 800 | REPORTED | 21 Oct 2026 |
| NEXTDC A1 | Operational | NEXTDC | Adelaide | 5 MW | 5 | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
Tasmania
5 projects
| Project | Status | Operator | Location | Capacity as stated | MW | Grade | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 42-24 Hobart data centres | Operational | 42-24 | Derwent Park and Cambridge | Two regional facilities | – | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Firmus Bell Bay AI factory | Committed | Firmus Technologies | Bell Bay / Long Reach | ~288 MW maximum site demand | 288 | REPORTED | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Firmus Project Southgate | Under construction | Firmus Technologies | St Leonards, Launceston | 44 MW stage 1a / 90 MW stage 1 | 90 | REPORTED | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Firmus Wesley Vale AI factory | Proposed | Firmus Technologies | Wesley Vale | ~26 MW initial, up to ~52 MW (about 23 MW IT, up to ~46 MW) | 52 | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| VIRIDIS Burnie | Committed | VIRIDIS Green Data Centres | Burnie CBD | 1 MW | 1 | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
Australian Capital Territory
7 projects
| Project | Status | Operator | Location | Capacity as stated | MW | Grade | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Australian Data Centres Canberra | Operational | Australian Data Centres | Mitchell and Fyshwick | Two facilities | – | REPORTED | 21 Oct 2026 |
| CDC Beard campus | Under construction | CDC Data Centres | Beard | Campus construction | – | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| CDC Fyshwick campus | Operational | CDC Data Centres | Fyshwick | Multiple facilities | – | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| CDC Hume campus | Operational | CDC Data Centres | Hume | Multiple facilities | – | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| CDC Hume Campus 3 | Proposed | CDC Data Centres | Hume (Block 28 Section 23) | About 576 MW combined (preliminary, as stated) | 576 | SOLID | 19 Oct 2026 |
| Macquarie IC4 and IC5 | Operational | Macquarie Data Centres | Canberra | Two facilities | – | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| NEXTDC C1 | Operational | NEXTDC | Bruce | 4.4 MW | 4.4 | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
Northern Territory
6 projects
| Project | Status | Operator | Location | Capacity as stated | MW | Grade | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Area9 Darwin | Operational | Area9 | Darwin | Facility operating | – | SOLID | 25 Oct 2026 |
| Beetaloo Digital Weddell precinct | Proposed | Beetaloo Digital | Weddell, near Darwin | Up to 2 GW gas generation | 2,000 | REPORTED | 21 Oct 2026 |
| DXN Darwin | Operational | DXN | Darwin | Modular facility | – | SOLID | 21 Oct 2026 |
| NEXTDC D1 | Operational | NEXTDC | Darwin | 7 MW+ target IT capacity | 7 | SOLID | 25 Oct 2026 |
| NEXTDC D2 | Under construction | NEXTDC | Darwin CBD | 6 MW | 6 | REPORTED | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Project Ares | Proposed | Energy North | Murranji Station, Barkly region | 1 GW IT proposal | 1,000 | REPORTED | 21 Oct 2026 |
Indian Ocean Territories
1 project
| Project | Status | Operator | Location | Capacity as stated | MW | Grade | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Google Christmas Island data hub | Proposed | Christmas Island | Capacity not disclosed | – | REPORTED | 21 Oct 2026 |