162 projects/pins approximate
Where Australia's data centres are
Every sourced project, coloured by status and sized by the largest capacity its source states. Pins mark the suburb or region, never the exact site. Select one for its record, or filter the list below.
- Operational76
- In the pipeline76
- Contested5
- Withdrawn or lapsed5
- Larger pin = larger stated MW
The map needs JavaScript. Every project is in the list below.
| Project | Status | State | Location | Operator | Capacity as stated |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 192 Narellan Road Data Centre | Proposed | NSW | Campbelltown | Not stated on the register | Not stated (Prepare SEARs) |
| 1–5 Khartoum Road Data Centre | Committed | NSW | Macquarie Park | Project proponent | 35 MW capacity (register description) |
| 22 O’Riordan Street Data Centre | Proposed | NSW | Alexandria | Project proponent | 38 MW application figure |
| 23–25 Waterloo Road Data Centre | Proposed | NSW | Macquarie Park | Project proponent | 70 MW total power consumption |
| 43–61 Turner Road Data Centre | Committed | NSW | Gregory Hills | Project proponent | 53 MW power consumption capacity |
| 52 Turner Road Data Centre | Withdrawn | NSW | Gregory Hills | Project proponent | 40 MW capacity (withdrawn proposal) |
| 90 Aldington Road Data Centre | Proposed | NSW | Kemps Creek | Stockland / Fife Capital | 245 MW application figure |
| AirTrunk SYD1 | Operational | NSW | Huntingwood, Western Sydney | AirTrunk | 121 MW+ (AirTrunk, Dec 2025) |
| AirTrunk SYD2 | Operational | NSW | Sydney North | AirTrunk | 158 MW+ (AirTrunk, Dec 2025) |
| AirTrunk SYD3 (51 Huntingwood Drive) | Under construction | NSW | Huntingwood, Western Sydney | AirTrunk | 400 MW total power consumption |
| Apollo Place Data Centre | Committed | NSW | Lane Cove West | AirTrunk | 45 MW (register description) |
| Ashfords Road Data Centre, Gregadoo | Proposed | NSW | Gregadoo, Wagga Wagga | CDC Data Centres | Up to 1.4 GW total power consumption |
| CDC Data Centre Campus, Kemps Creek (KC1) | Proposed | NSW | Kemps Creek | CDC Data Centres | Up to 1.4 GW total power consumption (six buildings; application description) |
| CDC EC1 | Operational | NSW | Eastern Creek | CDC Data Centres | Part of 200+ MW campus |
| CDC EC2 | Operational | NSW | Eastern Creek | CDC Data Centres | Part of 200+ MW campus |
| CDC EC3 | Operational | NSW | Eastern Creek | CDC Data Centres | Part of 200+ MW campus |
| CDC EC4 | Operational | NSW | Eastern Creek | CDC Data Centres | Not stated by CDC |
| CDC EC5 | Operational | NSW | Eastern Creek | CDC Data Centres | Part of 200+ MW campus |
| CDC EC6 | Operational | NSW | Eastern Creek | CDC Data Centres | Part of 200+ MW campus |
| CDC Marsden Park campus | Under construction | NSW | Marsden Park | CDC Data Centres | 504 MW (approved application) |
| Davis Road data centre | Under construction | NSW | Wetherill Park | Project proponent | 180 MW (approved application) |
| DCI SYD01 | Operational | NSW | Eastern Creek | DCI Data Centers | 11 MW |
| DCI SYD02 | Under construction | NSW | Eastern Creek | DCI Data Centers | Hyperscale expansion |
| DCI SYD03 | Proposed | NSW | Eastern Creek | DCI Data Centers | Capacity not public |
| DigiCo SYD1 expansion | Committed | NSW | Ultimo | DigiCo Infrastructure REIT | 47.5 MW increase in power consumption |
| DigiCo Sydney facilities | Operational | NSW | Ultimo and Artarmon | DigiCo Infrastructure REIT | SYD1 88 MW planned, fully contracted (Oct 2026); SYD2 |
| Digital Realty Sydney campus | Operational | NSW | Erskine Park / Western Sydney | Digital Realty | Multiple facilities |
| Equinix Sydney IBX fleet | Operational | NSW | Sydney metro | Equinix | SY1–SY6 and SY7 |
| Frederick Street Data Centre | Proposed | NSW | Artarmon | Project proponent | 81 MW load capacity |
| Fujitsu Greystanes | Operational | NSW | Greystanes | Fujitsu | Facility operating |
| Fujitsu Homebush | Operational | NSW | Homebush | Fujitsu | Facility operating |
| Glendenning Road Data Centre | Committed | NSW | Glendenning | Project proponent | 202.4 MW power consumption |
| Goodman SYD01 (Lanceley Place) | Under construction | NSW | Artarmon | Goodman Group | ~61 MW IT / 90 MW secured power / 90 MVA (consent after Mod 2) |
| Gore Hill Data Centre | Operational | NSW | Gore Hill | Keppel DC REIT | Facility operating |
| Grand Avenue Data Centre Expansion, Rosehill | Committed | NSW | Rosehill | Equinix | Capacity not stated on portal |
| GreenSquareDC SYD1 | Operational | NSW | Norwest | GreenSquareDC | 15 MW stage 1 online (Oct 2026); campus up to 100 MW+ |
| GreenSquareDC SYD1 expansion (Brookhollow Avenue) | Proposed | NSW | Norwest | GreenSquareDC | Capacity not stated on portal |
| Honeman Close Data Centre | Committed | NSW | Huntingwood | Microsoft | 96 MW (register description) |
| IC3 Super West (Talavera Road expansion) | Under construction | NSW | Macquarie Park | Macquarie Data Centres | Expansion |
| IREN Redbank campus, Wagga Wagga | Proposed | NSW | Gregadoo, Wagga Wagga (west of the Gregadoo waste centre) | IREN | 900 MW proposed |
| Julius Avenue Data Centre | Contested | NSW | North Ryde | ISPT | 120 MW total power, 76 MW IT load (amended application) |
| Kurri Kurri Data Centre | Proposed | NSW | Kurri Kurri, Hunter region | AirTrunk | 550.5 MW total power consumption |
| Leading Edge Albury | Operational | NSW | Albury | Leading Edge Data Centres | Regional Tier III facility |
| Leading Edge Coffs Harbour | Operational | NSW | Coffs Harbour | Leading Edge Data Centres | Regional Tier III facility |
| Leading Edge Dubbo | Operational | NSW | Dubbo | Leading Edge Data Centres | Regional Tier III facility |
| Leading Edge Newcastle | Operational | NSW | Newcastle | Leading Edge Data Centres | Regional Tier III facility |
| Leading Edge Tamworth | Operational | NSW | Tamworth | Leading Edge Data Centres | Regional Tier III facility |
| Leading Edge Wagga Wagga | Operational | NSW | Wagga Wagga | Leading Edge Data Centres | Regional Tier III facility |
| Macquarie IC1–IC3 | Operational | NSW | Macquarie Park | Macquarie Data Centres | Multiple facilities |
| Mamre Road data centre campus | Contested | NSW | Kemps Creek | Project proponent | 1 GW power capacity (applicant description) |
| Mars Road Data Centre | Proposed | NSW | Lane Cove West | Project proponent | 140 MW (applicant description) |
| Mayfield Energy Precinct | Proposed | NSW | Near Denman, Upper Hunter (pin approximate) | Akaysha Energy and Malabar Resources | Up to 1 GW IT (plus 2 GW / 8 GWh battery) |
| Microsoft Kemps Creek | Under construction | NSW | Kemps Creek | Microsoft | Not stated by Microsoft (about 190 MW reported) |
| NEXTDC S1 | Operational | NSW | Macquarie Park | NEXTDC | 16 MW |
| NEXTDC S2 | Operational | NSW | Macquarie Park | NEXTDC | 30 MW |
| NEXTDC S3 | Operational | NSW | Artarmon | NEXTDC | 80 MW |
| NEXTDC S4 | Under construction | NSW | Horsley Park | NEXTDC | 250 MW (Phase 1 approved); Phase 2 134.4 MW on exhibition |
| NEXTDC S5 | Proposed | NSW | Macquarie Park | NEXTDC | 80+ MW |
| NEXTDC S6 | Operational | NSW | Artarmon | NEXTDC | 13.5 MW |
| NEXTDC S7 | Proposed | NSW | Eastern Creek | NEXTDC | 612 MW application figure |
| North Katoomba data centre | Withdrawn | NSW | North Katoomba | MAK Urban Group | ~A$4.8M proposal |
| Project Apollo Data Centre Macquarie Park | Committed | NSW | Macquarie Park | Goodman Group | ~90 MVA initial load capacity |
| Project Atlas Data Centre | Contested | NSW | Eastern Creek | Goodman Group | 500 MVA application figure |
| Project Duke Data Centre | Committed | NSW | Mascot | Project proponent | 90 MVA (register description) |
| Project Echidna Data Centre Eastern Creek | Under construction | NSW | Eastern Creek | Project proponent | 35 MW operational capacity (design description) |
| Project Mars Data Centre | Withdrawn | NSW | Lane Cove West | Goodman Group | ~90 MW site consumption |
| Project Pluto (Goodman Guildford West) | Committed | NSW | Guildford West | Goodman Group | 126 MW load capacity (register description) |
| Road 1 Data Centre | Committed | NSW | Macquarie Park | Project proponent | 34.3 MW power capacity |
| Southern Highlands Data Campus | Contested | NSW | Moss Vale | Cloud Carrier | Up to 300 MW campus |
| STACK SYD01 | Proposed | NSW | Western Sydney | STACK Infrastructure | 450 MW (application) |
| Station Road Data Centre Expansion | Committed | NSW | Seven Hills | Microsoft | Capacity not stated on portal |
| Telstra Minchinbury | Committed | NSW | Minchinbury | Starwood Capital, Doma and Telstra InfraCo | 62 MW IT (90 MVA) |
| Vocus Sydney facilities | Operational | NSW | Sydney metro | Vocus | Multiple facilities |
| Waterloo Road Data Centre (ESR Developments) | SEARs expired | NSW | Macquarie Park | ESR Developments | Capacity not stated on portal |
| AirTrunk MEL1 | Operational | VIC | Derrimut | AirTrunk | 276 MW+ (AirTrunk, Dec 2025) |
| AirTrunk MEL2 | Committed | VIC | Melbourne north-west | AirTrunk | Over 354 MW (AirTrunk, Dec 2025) |
| CDC Brooklyn BK1 | Operational | VIC | Brooklyn | CDC Data Centres | First building operating |
| CDC Brooklyn expansion | Under construction | VIC | Brooklyn | CDC Data Centres | Campus buildout |
| CDC Laverton campuses | Under construction | VIC | Laverton | CDC Data Centres | Not stated by CDC |
| Clyde North data centre proposal (585 Berwick-Cranbourne Rd) | Proposed | VIC | Clyde North (City of Casey) | Not stated | Not stated |
| Digital Realty Melbourne campus | Operational | VIC | Deer Park | Digital Realty | MEL10–MEL12 |
| DoverDC SM1A | Committed | VIC | South Morang | Dover DC | Up to 120 MW developer-stated |
| DoverDC SM1B | Proposed | VIC | South Morang | Dover DC | Up to 200 MW developer-stated |
| Equinix Melbourne IBX fleet | Operational | VIC | Melbourne metro | Equinix | ME1, ME2, ME4 and ME5 |
| Fujitsu Noble Park | Operational | VIC | Noble Park | Fujitsu | Facility operating |
| GreenSquare MEL1 | Proposed | VIC | Spotswood | GreenSquareDC | Up to 240 MW IT capacity |
| Interactive Melbourne | Operational | VIC | Port Melbourne | Interactive | Facility operating |
| Keppel Morwell AI campus | Proposed | VIC | Morwell | Keppel | Up to 720 MW gross power |
| Lateral Plains Ballarat | Operational | VIC | Ballarat | Lateral Plains | Capacity not public |
| Mickleham data centre proposal (45 Donnybrook Rd) | Proposed | VIC | Mickleham (state Development Facilitation Program) | Not stated | Not stated |
| Micron21 Melbourne | Operational | VIC | Kilsyth | Micron21 | Facility operating |
| Miners Rest integrated data-centre site | Proposed | VIC | Miners Rest, Ballarat | X2M Connect / Resi Ventures | 10–100 MW concept |
| Moorabool data centre proposal (715 Ballan Rd) | Proposed | VIC | Moorabool, near Geelong (state Development Facilitation Program) | Not stated | Not stated |
| NEXTDC GE1 | Under construction | VIC | Geelong | NEXTDC | 4.4 MW |
| NEXTDC M1 | Operational | VIC | Port Melbourne | NEXTDC | 16 MW |
| NEXTDC M2 | Operational | VIC | Tullamarine | NEXTDC | 120 MW |
| NEXTDC M3 | Operational | VIC | West Footscray | NEXTDC | 225 MW ultimate |
| NEXTDC M4 | Proposed | VIC | Port Melbourne | NEXTDC | 150 MW |
| STACK MEL01A | Operational | VIC | Truganina | STACK Infrastructure | 36 MW (MEL01A) |
| STACK MEL02 | Under construction | VIC | Melbourne west | STACK Infrastructure | 252 MW |
| Syncline Plumpton precinct | Proposed | VIC | Plumpton | Syncline Energy | Up to 2.4 GW reported (350 ha) |
| Tarneit data centre proposal (1005 Boundary Rd) | Proposed | VIC | Tarneit (City of Wyndham) | Not stated | Not stated |
| Truganina data centre proposal (433 Mount Atkinson Rd) | Proposed | VIC | Truganina (state Development Facilitation Program) | Not stated | Not stated |
| Vantage MEL1 | Operational | VIC | Tullamarine | Vantage Data Centers | 64 MW IT at full build |
| Vocus Melbourne facilities | Operational | VIC | Melbourne metro | Vocus | Multiple facilities |
| Zerra Campbellfield campus | Contested | VIC | Campbellfield | Zerra DC | Up to 336 MW site demand |
| 5GN Brisbane | Operational | QLD | Brisbane | 5G Networks | 3 MW, 250 racks |
| Equinix BR1 | Operational | QLD | Brisbane | Equinix | Facility operating |
| Fujitsu Eight Mile Plains | Operational | QLD | Eight Mile Plains | Fujitsu | Facility operating |
| Host Networks | Operational | QLD | Eight Mile Plains | Host Networks | Facility operating |
| Latan Data Centre Campus | Proposed | QLD | About 24 km south of Charters Towers | AEWC | 20-30 MW initial; 100 MW by 2029 |
| NEXTDC B1 | Operational | QLD | Brisbane | NEXTDC | 2.25 MW |
| NEXTDC B2 | Operational | QLD | Fortitude Valley | NEXTDC | 12 MW |
| NEXTDC GC1 | Proposed | QLD | Gold Coast | NEXTDC | 6 MW |
| NEXTDC SC1 | Operational | QLD | Maroochydore | NEXTDC | 1+ MW |
| NEXTDC SC2 | Proposed | QLD | Sunshine Coast | NEXTDC | 6 MW |
| Polaris Data Centre | Operational | QLD | Springfield Central | Springfield City Group | Facility operating |
| Pulse TW-DC1 | Operational | QLD | Toowoomba | Pulse Data Centre | Not stated (sources conflict) |
| Supernode Data Centre | Proposed | QLD | Brendale | Quinbrook | Up to 800 MW |
| Western Downs Digital Park | Proposed | QLD | Western Downs region | Zerra DC | Capacity unresolved |
| CDC Maddington campus | Committed | WA | Maddington | CDC Data Centres | Up to 200 MW (reported) |
| Dongara Data Centre | Operational | WA | Arrowsmith, Mid West | Pilot Energy / Kala Data | 1 MW module · 0.4 MW initially commissioned |
| Equinix Perth IBX fleet | Operational | WA | Perth metro | Equinix | PE1–PE3 |
| Fujitsu Malaga | Operational | WA | Malaga | Fujitsu | Facility operating |
| Geraldton Data Centre | Operational | WA | Geraldton | Integrated ICT | Modular regional facility |
| GreenSquareDC WAi1 | Withdrawn | WA | Hazelmere | GreenSquareDC | ~120 MW |
| NEXION W1 | Operational | WA | Belmont, Perth | NEXION | 2 MW (reported) |
| NEXTDC NE1 | Operational | WA | Newman | NEXTDC | 1 MW |
| NEXTDC P1 | Operational | WA | Malaga | NEXTDC | 10+ MW |
| NEXTDC P2 | Operational | WA | Perth CBD | NEXTDC | 20+ MW |
| NEXTDC PH1 | Operational | WA | Port Hedland | NEXTDC | 1 MW operational / 1.5 MW planned |
| Pier DC | Operational | WA | Canning Vale | DC Alliance | ~2 MW now; 8 MW design |
| Project Meridien | Proposed | WA | South of Broome, Kimberley (site not stated; pin approximate) | Gingerah Energy consortium | 48 MW first stage; staged to 240 MW, 620 MW, then up to 1 GW IT |
| STACK PER01 | Operational | WA | Perth metro | STACK Infrastructure | 8 MW (STACK APAC brochure 2026) |
| Vocus Perth facilities | Operational | WA | Perth metro | Vocus | Multiple facilities |
| Aurora Energy Precinct AI campus | Proposed | SA | Port Augusta region | Undisclosed Australian operator | 17 MW first stage / ~200 MW anchor / up to 1 GW pathway |
| Colocity Adelaide | Operational | SA | Adelaide | Colocity | Multiple facilities |
| DCI Adelaide campus | Operational | SA | Kidman Park | DCI Data Centers | ADL01 + ADL02 · 5.4 MW IT |
| Equinix AE1 | Operational | SA | Adelaide | Equinix | Facility operating |
| Firmus Port Augusta AI factory | Proposed | SA | Stirling North, near Port Augusta | Firmus Technologies | ~1.3 GW critical IT at full build-out (about 1.5 GW connection); subject to approval |
| Firmus Tailem Bend AI factory | Proposed | SA | Tailem Bend | Firmus Technologies | ~1.0 GW critical IT at full build-out (about 1.2 GW connection); subject to approval |
| IREN Bundey AI campus | Committed | SA | Bundey, near Robertstown | IREN | 800 MW |
| NEXTDC A1 | Operational | SA | Adelaide | NEXTDC | 5 MW |
| 42-24 Hobart data centres | Operational | TAS | Derwent Park and Cambridge | 42-24 | Two regional facilities |
| Firmus Bell Bay AI factory | Committed | TAS | Bell Bay / Long Reach | Firmus Technologies | ~288 MW maximum site demand |
| Firmus Project Southgate | Under construction | TAS | St Leonards, Launceston | Firmus Technologies | 44 MW stage 1a / 90 MW stage 1 |
| Firmus Wesley Vale AI factory | Proposed | TAS | Wesley Vale | Firmus Technologies | ~26 MW initial, up to ~52 MW (about 23 MW IT, up to ~46 MW) |
| VIRIDIS Burnie | Committed | TAS | Burnie CBD | VIRIDIS Green Data Centres | 1 MW |
| Australian Data Centres Canberra | Operational | ACT | Mitchell and Fyshwick | Australian Data Centres | Two facilities |
| CDC Beard campus | Under construction | ACT | Beard | CDC Data Centres | Campus construction |
| CDC Fyshwick campus | Operational | ACT | Fyshwick | CDC Data Centres | Multiple facilities |
| CDC Hume campus | Operational | ACT | Hume | CDC Data Centres | Multiple facilities |
| CDC Hume Campus 3 | Proposed | ACT | Hume (Block 28 Section 23) | CDC Data Centres | About 576 MW combined (preliminary, as stated) |
| Macquarie IC4 and IC5 | Operational | ACT | Canberra | Macquarie Data Centres | Two facilities |
| NEXTDC C1 | Operational | ACT | Bruce | NEXTDC | 4.4 MW |
| Area9 Darwin | Operational | NT | Darwin | Area9 | Facility operating |
| Beetaloo Digital Weddell precinct | Proposed | NT | Weddell, near Darwin | Beetaloo Digital | Up to 2 GW gas generation |
| DXN Darwin | Operational | NT | Darwin | DXN | Modular facility |
| NEXTDC D1 | Operational | NT | Darwin | NEXTDC | 7 MW+ target IT capacity |
| NEXTDC D2 | Under construction | NT | Darwin CBD | NEXTDC | 6 MW |
| Project Ares | Proposed | NT | Murranji Station, Barkly region | Energy North | 1 GW IT proposal |
| Google Christmas Island data hub | Proposed | IOT | Christmas Island | Capacity not disclosed |
The spreadsheet comes with the pipeline report · How the records are made